The Public Library of New London

June 16, 2020 Meeting Minutes

Present: Gordon Angell, Lonnie Braxton, Nick Fischer, Madhu Gupta, Victoria Mueller, Daneen Roth

President Daneen Roth called the meeting to order at 5:07 p.m.

Minutes were not available from the April 2020 meeting.

President Daneen Roth gave a brief annual report overview that included finances, renovations, and programs.

Executive Director Madhu Gupta outlined the Library's plans for a scaled re-opening on July 13. She reviewed the proposed procedures for patrons to borrow and return books and for staff to disinfect and sanitize materials, computers, and public areas of the Library. Many of the procedures have been reviewed and adopted by other libraries in the state.

The 2021 city budget for the Library has included enough funds for the Library to now be open Wednesday mornings beginning in July.

A slate of officers for 2020-2022 was presented: President: Daneen Roth; Vice President: Gordon Angell; Secretary: Henry Kidd III. (Treasurer's office is voted on in odd-numbered years.) Lonnie Braxton moved to accept the slate of officers. Nick Fischer seconded the motion and the slate was elected unanimously.

Nick Fischer moved to adjourn at 5:35 p.m. Gordon Angell seconded the motion, which passed unanimously.

Respectfully submitted,

Daneen Roth, Acting Secretary